Kalimpong district is a district of the Indian state of West Bengal. The new (21st) district of Kalimpong was created on 14th February, 2017 by separating the Sub Division of Kalimpong from the district of Darjeeling for administrative efficiency. Kalimpong area was first notified as Dalingkot Sub–Division under Deputy Commissioner of Western Duars. Kalimpong subdivision has an area of 1,053.60 Sq. Km. (406.80 Sq Mile). According to the 2011 census, Kalimpong district (enumerated as Kalimpong subdivision then) has a population of 251,642. The density of population is 239 persons per Sq. Km. The Kalimpong district has a single Sub-Division, the Kalimpong Sadar. The Sadar Sub-Division has three Police Stations- Kalimpong, Gorubathan and Jaldhaka.


Administrative subdivisions

The district comprises only one sub-divisions: Kalimpong. Apart from the Kalimpong municipality that consists of 23 wards, the subdivision contained rural areas of 42 gram panchayats under three community development blocks: Kalimpong–I, Kalimpong–II and Gorubathan.

              Link to India Government                                Link to India Government                                Link to India Government                         Link to India Government